h1

Study Ideas for my fellow peers.. READ!!!!!!!!

January 26, 2006

Hey all. I’m not sure if any of you are even going to read this but I wanted to pass along something helpful to all of you. I know many of you have never taken an online class before so maybe you were expecting less work! I, personally, cannot sit and focus on an hour long lecture while sitting in front of a computer. What I do is burn the audio version of each lecture onto a rewriteable CD and listen to it in my car. It takes me twenty-plus minutes each way to work and there is no getting distracted! ( well, maybe I should be paying attention to the road more but…)Anyway, with traffic, I can generally get through a whole lecture between work and back, or my commute to school. This is an extremely easy way to get through all of the lecture material with NO distractions. For those of you who don’t drive a lot(or at all) you can do the same thing on your IPOD or MP3 player and listen to lectures while you walk between classes. Some of you probably already do this or have thought of this before but I wanted to pass it along to everyone. It is very easy to fall behind in online classes when you don’t have a teacher in front of you, so try this out!!!

Leave a Reply

